6 best electricians in Singapore (2026): prices and EMA licences compared
6 electricians in Singapore compared: published prices for lights, sockets and power trips, EMA licence numbers, warranties, and which suits your job.
Updated 4 min read

Choosing between electricians in Singapore comes down to three things: the price, whether a Licensed Electrical Worker does the job, and what happens if it fails again. Here are 6 electricians in Singapore, with the prices, EMA licence numbers and warranties each one publishes, checked on 19 October 2026, and a comparison table to help you shortlist.
How we chose and compared
- Facts only, from each company's own website. Published prices for common jobs, EMA licence numbers, warranties and fees, with links to every source.
- Listed by type, not by quality. We haven't hired these companies, so there are no star ratings. "Best for" means the company publishes something that suits that kind of job.
- No company paid to be here, and none is featured because of ServeGig.
- Photos are the companies' own, from their websites, credited under each image.
- "From" prices aren't quotes. Our electrician cost guide explains what changes the price, and our licensed electrician guide explains EMA's rules.
Comparison table: electricians in Singapore
On a phone, swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Company | Replace a switch | Replace or add a socket | Light installation | Power trip | EMA licence no. on site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVV Electrical | From S$20 | Replace from S$30, new from S$50 | From S$15 (labour) | Quoted | 8/35550 |
| Urban Company | S$49 | Powerpoint from S$90 | Downlight S$59 | S$90 | Not stated (LEW for power trips) |
| Daylight Electrician | From S$90 | From S$90 | LED from S$105 | Not listed | Says EMA-licensed |
| FixinGuru | From S$120 | From S$120 | From S$80 | Not listed | Not stated |
| 1st Electrical Services | Quote on WhatsApp | Quote on WhatsApp | Quote on WhatsApp | Quote on WhatsApp | 8/32425 |
| Wireman | Phone estimate | Phone estimate | Phone estimate | Phone estimate | 7/81470 |
Prices as published on each company's website on 19 October 2026. AVV Electrical adds transport from S$40 per trip; Daylight Electrician's prices include transport. They change, so check the source before you book.
1. AVV Electrical
Best for: low labour prices for small jobs, with a published licence.
- Published prices (from): replace a switch S$20, replace a power socket S$30, light point S$40, new power socket S$50, fan installation S$50, replace or install a light S$15 (labour).
- Transport: from S$40 per trip.
- Bigger jobs: DB box replacement and rewiring are quoted after assessing the scope.
- Licence: EMA licence 8/35550.
- Warranty: workmanship warranty on labour and parts, with the period depending on the job and given in writing.
2. Urban Company
Best for: fixed prices for common fixes, including power trips.
- Fixed prices: switch or plug replacement S$49, downlight supplied and installed S$59, power trip resolution S$90, circuit breaker replacement S$150, powerpoint installation from S$90, ceiling fan replacement S$55.
- Licence: says power trip and circuit breaker work is done by a licensed electrical worker.
- Other options: hourly booking from S$39, or a S$14 consultation visit.
3. Daylight Electrician
Best for: prices that include labour and transport.
- Published prices (from, labour and transport included): replace a light bulb S$86, LED light or downlight S$105, ceiling light fitting S$120, wall fan S$70, power socket or light switch replacement S$90 (S$50 for each extra).
- Points: new socket, switch or dimmer point (non-concealed) from S$90; aircon, washing machine and water heater points on enquiry.
- Licence: says it uses EMA-licensed electricians (no number published).
- Inspection: a small charge may apply when a job can't be priced beforehand, which may be waived if you go ahead.
4. FixinGuru
Best for: published rewiring prices.
- Small jobs (from, materials included): light switch S$120, socket S$120, extra power outlet S$150, 15A aircon point S$200.
- Rewiring (from, materials included): 3-room HDB S$2,800, 4-room S$3,800, 5-room S$4,800; new distribution board S$800 to S$1,200.
- Also does: plumbing, painting and other repairs. The price list is marked as last updated in September 2025.
5. 1st Electrical Services

Best for: no GST, with a published licence and parts warranty.
- Pricing: free quotes on WhatsApp; no prices published.
- GST: says it isn't GST-registered and charges no GST.
- Licence: cites EMA Licensed Electrical Worker licence 8/32425.
- Warranty: up to 90 days on parts replaced.
6. Wireman
Best for: a price estimate over the phone.
- Pricing: free estimates by WhatsApp or phone; no prices published.
- Licence: EMA LEW licence 7/81470.
- Company: trades as Sin & Goh Electrical Engineering.
How to pick the right one
- Check the licence for anything touching wiring or the breaker: ask for the LEW number and check it on EMA's ELISE portal.
- Ask what the price covers: transport, inspection and materials vary between companies.
- Describe the fault clearly, with photos of the breaker panel for power trips.
- Get the warranty in writing.
Skip the calls: get up to 3 quotes at once
On ServeGig, describe the job once and up to 3 vetted electricians who cover your area contact you with quotes. Electricians give their EMA licence number when they join, and we check it before approving them. Start with electricians in Tampines, Woodlands or Ang Mo Kio, or on our electrical page.
Frequently asked questions
How much does an electrician cost in Singapore?
On their own websites (checked 19 October 2026), small jobs start from about S$15 to S$120: replacing a switch is from S$20 at AVV Electrical (plus transport from S$40) and S$49 at Urban Company, and from S$90 at Daylight Electrician including transport. Rewiring is quoted per job; FixinGuru lists a 3-room HDB from S$2,800.
How much does it cost to fix a power trip?
Urban Company lists power trip resolution at S$90 (materials extra) and circuit breaker replacement at S$150. Others quote after finding the fault, so ask whether the inspection fee is waived if you go ahead.
How do I check an electrician's EMA licence?
Ask for the Licensed Electrical Worker (LEW) number and check it on EMA's ELISE portal. AVV Electrical (8/35550), 1st Electrical Services (8/32425) and Wireman (7/81470) publish licence numbers on their websites.
Do I need a licensed electrician for small jobs?
EMA's guidance is that electrical work, such as adding power points or changing wiring, should be done or supervised by a Licensed Electrical Worker. Swapping a light bulb doesn't need one, but anything touching the wiring or the circuit breaker does.
Sources
- AVV Electrical
- Daylight Electrician: prices
- Urban Company Singapore: electricians
- FixinGuru: handyman price list
- 1st Electrical Services
- Wireman (Sin & Goh Electrical Engineering)
- EMA: engaging licensed electrical workers
Facts checked against these sources on 19 October 2026. Rules and prices change, so confirm with the source or provider before you rely on them.
Related guides
Electrician cost in Singapore (2026): repairs, power points and rewiringElectrician cost in Singapore for 2026: published prices for power trip repairs, new power points and HDB rewiring, plus call-out fees to ask about.
Licensed electrician in Singapore: EMA rules, RCCBs and checking a licenceWhen you need a licensed electrician in Singapore, what EMA's guidance covers, the RCCB requirement for homes, and how to check a licence on ELISE.




